Our Team

MD. Alomgir Hossain

Mr. Hossain is the Program Research Director of Iowa Community Capital. He began his professional career in 1983 with Grameen Bank and Noble Peace Prize winner, Professor Muhammad Yunus.  He holds over 30 years of professional experiences in different managerial positions in microfinance institutions (MFI) and development organizations in Asia, Africa, Latin America, and the United States. Most notably, he was the Founder Executive Project Director of Grameen Puerto Rico and Founder Country Director of Grameen Guatemala among many other roles to help develop financially viable and impact-driven non-profit organizations across the world.

(515) 803-2470

Nataly Espinoza

Ms. Espinoza is the Program Coordinator/Center Manager for Solidarity Microfinance. She has experience in community organizing, working at local women's organizations, and at local banks. She has also helped her family members start and grow their own small businesses.  Ms. Espinoza looks forward to helping women in the community reach their goals and improve their lives.

(515) 556-0458


Carol Richardson Smith, Board Member, Rural Women Entrepreneur Network, Local Food Consultant, Perry, IA

Alba Perez, Board Member, Coopera, Credit Union Consultants, Des Moines, IA

Catherine Brooke, Board Member, Retired—ISU Dept. of Agronomy, Des Moines, IA

Ann Kindwall, Board Member, TMG Global, Des Moines, IA

Eric Idehen, Board Member, Wells Fargo, Des Moines, IA

Burt Chojnowski, Board Member, Fairfield Entrepreneurs Association, Fairfield, IA

Chris Edgington, Board Member, Rural Development Partners/Ag Ventures Alliance, farmer Saint Ansgar, IA

Dr. Mark A. Edelman, Board Chair and Member, ISU Professor of Economics, Community Vitality Center Director, Ames, IA

Randy Schmitz, Board Treasurer and Member, VisionBank VP Community Investment, Boone, IA

Craig Downs, Administrative Secretary and Member, Iowa MicroLoan President, Boone, IA

Emmeline Quinde, Board Member, Principal Financial Group, Des Moines, IA

Clarence McGregor, Executive Committee and Board Member, Rural Development Partners/Ag Ventures Alliance, Farmer, Armstrong, IA

Michael K. ThibodeauJ.D., Legal Counsel & Board Member, Simpson, Jensen, Abels, Fischer & Bouslog, P.C. , Des Moines, IA